Please find an electronic copy of the Fressingfield welcome letter here, if you would like to receive a printed copy and your welcome vouchers please email contact the Parish Clerk with your name and address and we will have one delivered to you.

Welcome to Fressingfield

Header4On behalf of The Parish Council, let me welcome you to Fressingfield. We hope that the information given in this Welcome Pack will help you to settle more comfortably into your new home and the village. Neighbours usually become your first contacts and advisers, but please feel free to telephone any of the Councillors or Clerk for information and help. As residents, we trust that you will quickly become and feel part of this community. We have tried to gather as much useful local information as possible, but would be pleased to hear any suggestions or improvements you might have about this pack. More detailed local information is available via our website https://fressingfieldpc.org and through its links to other local websites. Also, the website carries the most up to date version of this document. We wish you many happy years in Fressingfield and hope that you will join with us in creating a diverse, vibrant and friendly community. We would like to thank the following businesses for their donation of the vouchers we include in the welcome pack and hope you enjoy them: Paul & Sarah – The Fox & Goose Restaurant Roger & Claire – Fressingfield Stores Di Warne, Chair of the Parish Council Your Fressingfield Parish Councillors
Councillor Contact
Councillor Contact
Alex Brockhurst abrockhurst.fresspc@gmail.com
Garry Deeks gdeeks.fresspc@gmail.com
Philip Eastgate 01379 586196
Tom Lindsay tlindsay.fresspc@gmail.com
Nigel Lucker nlucker.fresspc@gmail.com
Trevor Orchard torchard.fresspc@gmail.com
Nick Stolls nstolls.fresspc@gmail.com
Rachael Troughton rtroughton.fresspc@gmail.com
Neil Venton nventon.fresspc@gmail.com
Andrew Vessey avessey.fresspc@gmail.com
Di Warne dwarne.fresspc@gmail.com
Clerk To The Council
Clerk Address Phone Email
Andy Parris The Stooks, Feaveryears Yard, Fressingfield. IP215PG 01379 586745 clerk.fresspc@gmail.com
The Parish Council meet every third Tuesday of the month at 7.30pm in Sancroft Hall and members of the public are welcome to attend. Any parishioner requiring information or wishing to bring a matter to the attention of the Parish Council should, in the first instance contact the Clerk to the Council. Extra meetings will be advertised on notice boards and our website along with an up to date copy of meeting dates and minutes from meetings. Village Caretaker Cathy Tooley is our Village Caretaker, and was previously our practice nurse in the village for over 35 years. You may see her walking through the village with her tools and hi vis, maintaining the pavements, verges and green spaces, don’t be shy to stop and have a chat, Cathy has a wealth of information to share regarding Fressingfield. Suffolk County Councillor – Hoxne Divison Guy McGregor 01379 668434 guy.mcgregor@suffolk.gov.uk Mid Suffolk District Councillor Lavinia Hadingham 01986 782313 lavinia.hadingham@midsuffolk.gov.uk Member of Parliament – Central Suffolk & North Ipswich Dr Dan Poulter – House of Commons, London SW1A 0AA 020 7219 7038 daniel.poulter.mp@parliament.uk
Emergency Numbers Emergency Police/Fire/Ambulance – 999 Fressingfield Medical Centre (Drs Morris, Manto and McKay) –  01379 586456 Suffolk Constabulary – 101 Norfolk & Norwich Hospital (A&E) – 01603 286286 Heath Road Hospital, Ipswich (A&E) – 01473 702033 Essex & Suffolk Water (24 hours) – 0345 782 0999 24 hour power cut and emergency – 0800 7838838 Domestic Violence Helpline – 0808 2000247 Samaritans – 0845 7909090 Veterinary Services, Harleston & Eye – 01379 852146
Public Services Mid Suffolk District Council – baberghmidsuffolk.gov.uk For Abandoned Vehicles, Food Hygiene, Housing (general queries), Noise Nuisance Mon-Fri 0845 – 1700hrs) Complaints, Pest Control, Dog Warden, Refuse Collection/Recycling, Footpaths, Pest Control, Planning Enquiries – 0300 1234 000 Conservation Enquiries – 0300 1234 000 Environment Agency (reporting incidents) – 0370 8506506 Social Services (Emergency) – 0808 800 4005 Registrar of Births, Marriages, Deaths (Diss) – 0344 800 8020 Harleston Information Plus  – 01379 851917 Diss Citizen’s Advice Bureau – 01379 651333 Dentist (BUPA Harleston) – 01379 854466
Leisure Stradbroke Pool & Gym – 01379 384376
Fressingfield venues to hire Sancroft Hall (bookings) – 01379 586745   sancrofthall@gmail.com Sports and Social Club – 07743 806557   slim_shardy@btinternet.com
Schools Fressingfield VC Primary School – 01379 586393 Stradbroke High School – 01379 384387
Churches and Religious Groups Church of England Parish Church of St Peter & St Paul, Fressingfield Vicar: Revd Susan Loxton, The Rectory, Doctors Lane, Stradbroke Tel: 01379 388493. Sunday School – JAM Club and XStream Baptist Church Fressingfield Baptist Church, Cratfield Road, Fressingfield www.fressingfieldbaptist.church Sunday School and other toddlers’, children’s, youth and ladies’ groups, please visit website for full and up to date details. Methodist Church Fressingfield Methodist Church, New Street, Fressingfield Minister: The Rev Ruth Browning 01379 854343 Roman Catholic Church St Thomas More Chapel, Jays Green Community Centre, Harleston and St Edmund’s Church, St Mary’s Street, Bungay Priest: Rev Dom Edward Crouzet 01986 893355
Fressingfield clubs and groups for all ages We are very fortunate to have a large variety of clubs and groups in the village for all ages, the most up date list of these with relevant contact details can be found on the Village Website http://fressingfield.suffolk.cloud/