We are after new Councillors – Our 5th March Meeting will allow prospective new members to get an election pack, ahead of the elections in May. If you would like to know more, please get in touch with one of your Parish Councillors or the Clerk for more information.

***   Tuesday March 5th, 2019 7:30pm – 8pm   ***

Come to Sancroft Hall and collect an Election Pack 

An election will be coming up in 2019 – if you are interested in standing, please get in touch with the Clerk of the Council. This PDF booklet will help you see if you are eligible to stand:

Can You Stand For Election?

Each year at the annual meeting of the Parish Council (not to be confused with the Annual Parish Council Meeting) one of the 13 councillors is elected Chairman.

The Current Chairman of the Parish Council is – Garry Deeks

The Current Vice – Chairman of the Parish Council is  – Nick Stolls

Your Fressingfield Parish Councillors

Councillor Contact
Alexander Day
Garry Deeks
Philip Eastgate 01379 586196
Tom Lindsay
Tracy Livingstone
Ian Smith 01379 586297
Nick Stolls
Rachael Troughton
Andrew Vessey
Dave Wheeler

Clerk To The Council

Clerk Address Phone Email
Andy Parris The Stooks,

Feaveryears Yard,



07873 970834

Village Caretaker

Cathy Tooley is the Village Caretaker, ensuring that the Village is kept clean and tidy. You may see her walking through the village with her tools and hi vis, maintaining the pavements, verges and green spaces, and flagging up any issues that she may spot while out and about.

Suffolk County Councillor – Hoxne Division

Councillor Phone Email
Guy McGregor 01379 668434

Mid Suffolk District Councillor

Councillor Phone Email
Lavinia Hadingham 01896 782313